Simple Shrimp Salad *Whole30

Here’s an easy summer time favorite! I’ve been eating a lot of shrimp lately. Usually shrimp tacos. But I do love a simple shrimp salad recipe that happens to be Whole30 approved! You could put this on a salad, sandwich, or pita. I used to work at a beach club that served chicken, tuna, and shrimp salad. This recipe reminds me of theirs which I ate all the time.

One and a half cups of shrimp

If you need help making Whole30 mayo, Cassidy’s Craveable Creations really helped me out.

I cooked about 20 frozen shrimp beforehand and they just so happened to fit nicely into 1 1/2 cups when chopped. Then the other ingredient measured out easily. If you buy a pound of fresh shrimp, that should be plenty!


Simple Shrimp Salad

  • Servings: 3
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

This shrimp salad is very yummy over avocado, tomato, and lettuce.

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups cooked shrimp chopped
  • 1/2 tsp Old Bay
  • 1/2 cup celery diced
  • 1 tbsp Whole30 mayo

Directions

  1. Dump the shrimp and celery into a mixing bowl.
  2. Stir in mayo.
  3. Sprinkle on Old Bay and stir well.
  4. Eat on your favorite salad or sandwich bread.

Leave a comment